Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.4
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.1
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Jake
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ding Shiuan Wu
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    22 July 2018

    Very good experience

    This is my first time to Oarai. Hotel Tobitaso must be the best choice if you wanna visit there but hesitate about the price of other hotel. Despite its a little bit far from the downtown area and train station, they will pick you up at the station and provide bicycles for tourists traveling around all the sightseeing spots.
    Kitsanachan
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    20 October 2017

    Onsen :D

    vabagi
    good everything
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2017
    location just not very close to any views
    Very helpful and friendly staff. Amazing bath. Next to a convenience store.
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2017

    Nice place! And the room is comfortable. it makes me want to come again.

    Sergio
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2017

    Recomendado para Aquaworld!

    Its a bit far away from the center of the city, but you know it before hand. I would like to have a fridge inside the room and a own toilet in the Japanese style room (The western one, has an own toilet).
    You can ask them for a bike for free, so you can move around the city more easily. If you moved to Ooarai for GuP, they have some decorations and books and can guide you about it. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was pretty nice for taking a bath, despite of being a common bathroom. You have the Aquaworld really close to it.
    Rosaline
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    It was very pleasent I could use there bicycle to cycle to the beach and have a springwater bath.

    a communal space to meet other travellers. They do have a breakfast seating area though. But I understand they have a quiet policy after 10pm so it obviously not possible.
    I loved the hospitality of the staff. The fact that they took the time to wake me at 4 am as I have requested to be able to catch the sunrise. The authentic interior with wooden beams etc. the location is central .Close to Sea world and the beach .
    Li Young
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    22 October 2017

    Overall its a great experience, much greater than I've expected.

    The owner are very helpful (he even offer to give us a ride when there is no public transport). The room is surprisingly nice, with decent atmosphere, despite the humble outlook. The whole place is full of little surprises which is not even listed in description including a small corner library and DVD player for rental.